Mini-Update (8/12/17): Back To School, Writer’s Block & Whatnot

Greetings peeps! What’s new in the world of you?

It’s been quite a while since my last update, and since I’ve been kinda quiet that past couple of weeks, I figured I’d just make one now. Sorry again for not a lot of content coming in lately, but I’ve just been in a weird funk when it comes to ideas for blogging. After completely skipping out on Comic Con posts for the first time in 3 years, I’ve just been having trouble finding something to talk about. I don’t know why, either. I guess nothing in the news has caught my attention just yet, and that has affected my posting schedule. So, I appreciate you guys’ patience as I get my head back in the blogging game. At least while I can.

Needless to say, we are now approaching mid-August, and for many it sadly means the end of summer vacation. For those who don’t know or are new to this blog, I am currently in college heading into my Junior year. I start classes back up in lass than two weeks, which means I will be forced to switch my priorities back to school very soon. This will unfortunately affect the amount of posting I’ll be able to do here; perhaps not immediately but soon. However, I’m still dedicated to posting whenever I can, especially given the incoming opportunities that may be coming to the blog very soon. I mentioned it briefly last month, but I won’t fully bring it up again until I’m sure.

So, anyway, what do I have planned in the meantime?

I actually have two ideas for posts that I’m currently trying to get off the ground: both album reviews that have anniversaries this month. Now, I won’t promise that both or either of these will actually get made, but I’m still very much considering them. So, if you see a post on either August 18th or August 30th, chances are those will be album reviews. I’ll just leave it at that, though.

TV will also see a pretty decent push in the next two months since we are now entering the Fall TV season. All the big primetime shows are returning for another bout, and I know there’s one secret post that I have planned for the occasion. On top of that, I also like doing prediction posts for some of my favorite shows like Big Bang Theory, Supernatural, The Flash, and so on. So, my intention is to get at least one and at most six such posts made. Granted, I’ve promised that before, and it never really worked out to the point where all my favorite shows are covered, but I’ll try my best to make it happen this time.

Gaming and movie-wise, I don’t really have much planned, but that’s usually how it goes since I like to cover entertainment news. It’s usually hard to predict when I’ll cover something in that sphere, but there’s a slight chance I’ll have a movie review up soon (most likely about Annabelle: Creation). I also wanted to do something Uncharted related in honor of The Lost Legacy coming out this month, but we’ll see.

All-in-all, I’m basically going with the flow in terms of new content. Nothing is exactly ironclad and set in stone, but I’ll continue to keep my ear to the ground in terms of topics to cover on the blog and hopefully get something to you guys very soon. Until then, I’m off to do all the things I said I’d do before the end of summer, but never got to accomplishing. (Such is life I guess).

By the way, while I didn’t think my 300th post would be an update, I want to thank everyone for giving me the opportunity to entertain you. Can’t wait to reach 400 posts in the near or distant future!

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

