Mini-Update: Thank You, E3 & Whatnot

Greetings peeps! What’s new in the world of you?

I think I’m gonna start my updates with that line now. I said that once to a friend and I just loved the way it looks and sounds, so let’s see if it sticks. After all, I’ve been starting these the same way for almost 3 years. It’s time for a little change.

So, I wanted to quickly tell you guys about what to expect in the coming days and weeks here at The Ranting SBox. I’m really happy with how much I was able to do last month, and I aim to post as much, if not more during the rest of the summer. I have tons of ideas left over from May as well as some unfinished business on several accounts.

First off, my short Marvel miniseries will continue with it’s final installment very soon. That was an idea I was sitting on for a while, and I can’t wait to cover Deadpool’s hypothetical involvement in the MCU. It’s always fun to talk about Deadpool, isn’t it? But yeah, that post has already been started and planned. I should have that up this weekend.

The next post you guys should be seeing is a review for Wonder Woman. I actually saw it on Sunday, but due to this being a very busy week I wasn’t able to sit down and finish it. So, right now that’s my primary objective for today so I can hopefully have it posted in time for it’s second weekend tomorrow. In penance for the lateness of the review, I’d like to throw a second review in the mix. Yes, I plan on attempting the impossible this weekend by making 2 reviews at the same time. I’ll leave the second film as a surprise, but my hope is to have at least the Wonder Woman review posted tomorrow or Saturday, with the bonus review coming shortly after. Hopefully it’s the same day as the Wonder Woman review, but let’s just wait and see.

Moving onto gaming, let’s talk about E3. Yes, I will be watching the conferences alongside everyone else next week. If at all possible, I’d like to make a very brief pre-E3 post before Sunday, but that’s probably not going to happen. Regardless, I will be covering the Big 3 companies (Microsoft, Sony and Nintendo) and their press conferences. Those who have been with me for a while know what to expect from me, but I’m also gonna try and post about other, smaller, individual announcements along the way as well. So, stay tuned all next week for at least 3 posts next week.

Finally, I know I mentioned 2 TV posts last month, but was unable to get all my ducks in a row in time to talk about some of those shows’ big finales. My new plan will involve cancelling the TV Roundup for this season (don’t worry, I’ll cover some of these shows between August and October during “prediction season”). However, the second TV related post still stands, and I’ll try to have that out very soon.

That’s everything I have planned for the month of June with the rest, of course, being improvised as I go. Before I end this update, though, I wanted to briefly extend a thank you to everyone who has read any of my content last month. May was a very difficult month for me, personally. Other than the first week of May being the oh so stressful finals week, I had to deal with a death in the family not soon after, which led to a very stress inducing string of events. Then to top everything off, let’s just say I kinda had my heart broken around the same time. I won’t go much further than that, though.

I’m still kinda dealing with some of those emotions now, but it’s times like this that remind me why I love blogging so much. I was able to get passed so much by having this small little space on the Internet to focus on the things that make me happy. And seeing people reading and enjoying that content has been so joyous to me. I may not have the biggest following in the world, but what I get is truly beautiful to me, and I thank you for even briefly acknowledging what I do here.

I hope you guys enjoy what I have in store, and I’ll hopefully catch you back here soon for the Wonder Woman review! Don’t forget that I’m also on Creators.co (an affiliate of NowLoading and MoviePilot). If you see me there, feel free to say hello.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

