Mini-Update (4/30/17): Summer is Coming… & Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

I’m coming to you live from my bed as I have just woken up 20 minutes ago. I’m happy as hell right now, because this is the first time in 2 weeks that I slept in. Yes, since Easter break, there was always something I have to do whether it was college classes or volunteer work. Not today though. I closed my eyes at 3 AM like a real man and rose a champion who sits in bed for 30 minutes and counting doing nothing productive. Why? Because I can… for now at least. After all, it is finals week.

Since I’ve been kinda silent for large portions of the month, and probably won’t get to posting before Friday or so, I thought I’d let you guys know what I’ll be working on as soon as I’m able. I want to make summer a time of consistent posting since I’ll have very little to do.

First thing I’ll try to get out to you guys is movie review. Haven’t been to the theater since Beauty and the Beast, but this summer is just to good to pass on literally any movie, and that starts with Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2. I know I’ll be watching it, so that’s my first priority when I return.

I’ll also be continuing the 2016 Movie Countdown. I know I’ve been slacking on it, but I do want to at least finish it. Hopefully some of you will get a kick out of it as there are just 3 posts left in that series.

With the Crash Bandicoot: N. Sane Collection over a month away, I may do something Crash related in honor of the occasion. I know I’ll be definitely post my thoughts on the actual collection, but maybe I can do a retrospective of the main series games or something before then.

May also means that it’s time for all the big shows to start coming to an end until Fall. And since you guys seemed to really like my TV Roundup back in December. I’ll try to do it again once all the shows I watch have had their finales.

You know what I haven’t done in a while which I really wanted to do? Album reviews. Yeah, remember how I made 2 of those last year on Innuendo and The Marshall Mathers LP? I meant to make more, but I always missed the anniversary or something resembling an anniversary for most of the albums I want to do. Though I do have a review I wanted to make since I first heard it in January. My only hint is that it’s something modern. I know I have 2 I want to do towards the end of the year, but for now, I’ll try my hand at it again.

Finally, you may have noticed that this month has been an odd one for content, especially early this year. I mean, autism and dehydration aren’t things I typically talk about, especially so close together. Hell I can’t even remember the last time I used to Random category on this blog. Anyway, the point is that you may see a few more off-brand posts coming up every now and then depending on what comes up. Typically a Creators.co contest will inspire me to write something random, but it could be any number of things as I try to make this blog slightly more diverse over time. Don’t worry, I’ll always be mainly an entertainment blog, but every now and then it’s cool to go off the beaten path, an I hope you’ll enjoy it when it comes up.

That’s pretty all I have for now. I’ve been in bed for about an hour now and am starting to realize how hungry I am. I require sustenance! I’ll see you all in the coming weeks.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

