Mini-Update (1/2/17): The Ranting SBox Is Expanding!

Greetings peeps!

Today I’d like to inform you of a very exciting and important change I’m making to the blog. As part of my big push for expanding The Ranting SBox to a whole new audience, I have decided to take the plunge on something I’ve been considering for a long time. In the past year I’ve received a few invites to write for various divisions of Creators.co. I initially turned all of them down as to not compromise what I have here on WordPress, but in the midst of a more recent invitation I was informed of a way to exist on both platforms. After a ton of consideration, I decided to finally take the plunge during the New Year.

Indeed, I am now a member of Creators.co. For those unfamiliar with that site, it is the central blogging platform for several specialized blogging sites, including Moviepilot (for movies and TV), Nowloading (for video games) and Champions (for sports). How it works is that all content is published directly on Creators.co (where content of any kind is posted), and eventually select articles are shared through the appropriate branch. It’s an interesting system, one I’ll be trying out throughout the year to see how it fits.

Now before you click off this post and unfollow, don’t worry. I’m not going anywhere. The reason this decision took as long as long as it did and I initially rejected the idea was because I was afraid of leaving what I have here. I’ve spent two and a half years building this blog, meeting awesome people, and reading awesome content. The Ranting SBox is my home, and I refuse to throw it all away. So, believe me when I tell you that bringing content to you guys here on WordPress is my top priority. This is an expansion and not a move. All this means is that I’ll be sharing content between here and Creators.co.

You might be asking how the whole “sharing” thing will work, and that’s the big reason for this update. As I said, WordPress is currently my top priority in terms of content. Creators.co is a new space, and until I get a feel for it the distribution of content will favor WordPress for the time being. I currently have both my anticipated posts up on Creators.co, with every other post this week set to be published simultaneously on both platforms. Starting next week (1/8), every post I make will be published here on WordPress first and to Creators.co the next day. This may change in the future, but it should be good enough for now. It also means that those who follow me on WordPress will have a day’s head start on content.

It should also be noted that select past articles on this blog may be republished to Creators.co over time. I’ll preface those articles by stating that this post was originally posted here to avoid confusion. As of right now I have no intention of creating original content on Creators.co, and aside from a tweak here and there for translation purposes, there are no differences between a post made here and one made on Creators.co.

That’s basically all I have for now. Like I said, I’m not leaving this blog. I’m only sharing content that I originally posted here to a second site. Thanks for your understanding and for sticking around. Hope you enjoy everything I have planned for 2017.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

(Find me both here and on Creators.co)!

Leave a Reply

