Mini-Update (2/3/16)

Greetings peeps!

I decided that a good way to go about these updates for now on is to do them at the beginning of every month. I have a bit of a tendency to abuse the updates to the point where I was doing them back to back. Hopefully this a better alternative for both me and you. This allows the updates to resemeble more of a pulse check than anything.

I wanted to take the time to discuss just a couple things. I want to thank everyone who is enjoying the 2015 Movie Countdown so far. Some of you guys actually started following me because of the countdown, so welcome to you guys! January was a fun and active month for the blog. Quite honestly it’s a breath of fresh air considering how inactive I became in 2015.

The countdown will continue throughout February. If all goes well the countdown should end by March. As for why I haven’t posted one in a week, hopefully you guys will understand the stress college can place on commonfolk such as myself. I took time off to complete a paper which I’m turning in as a rough draft in about… three hours from now. Little known fact: the past month I’ve done most of my posts from the school’s library. It’s convenient, if not a bit embarrassing when you’re 18 and looking up pictures of Pitch Perfect and stuff for your blog posts.

Anyway, I have the next installment (#18) halfway done. I want to finish it by this afternoon. Tomorrow at the latest since I have a Gen Psych test I have to study for.

For more seasoned followers of this blog, I realized that January was 99.9% movies. That’ll hopefully change to maybe an 80% in February as I reintroduce other topics like gaming, TV and the like. There were a lot of things in January I wanted to talk about that I set aside for the Countdown. I wanted to talk about the Oscar debate, the Fine Bros scandal, and the Micheal Jackson casting controversy among other things. While I can’t promise those posts are coming, maybe they’ll pop up within other posts in the future.

Back to the subject of posting. I have ideas for this month besides the countdown. There’s a music themed post I’m hoping to get posted Friday. I have a couple First Impressions posts I want to do and something Oscar related. I have three TV themed posts planned: two I’m releasing soon and one I’m saving for March. I actually am trying to get into the habit of writing posts in advanced since some of my ideas are time sensitive. That way I can maintain a good pace this year.

As you can tell I’m not being specific for fear of getting your hopes up. College can be fun at times but it’s also time consuming. Hopefully I can get as much out to you guys as possible.

That’s all I have for now. As always, thanks for sticking with me here, and I’ll talk to you guys soon.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

