Mini-Update (11/25/15): Happy Thanksgiving

Greetings peeps!

Been a while since the last update, but I wanted to touch base on just a few things. For those who are new here, I like doing these updates to keep my audience informed on posts I’m considering and general life stuff.

First order of business, my first semester of college is almost over. I have one more week of regular classes before finals week. Then on December 11, in free for a month. Once that day comes, I will be returning to a more frequent posting schedule. Thank you all for your patience and for staying with me during these slow couple of months.

Until then, there’s a couple of posts I want to do by then. I have 2 posts regarding the band Queen (which I promise will be the last ones for a while). One is a Top 15 list, and the other is the long overdue Analysis of the Freddie Mercury movie. After these 2, I will start posting on other musicians as I see fit; Eminem for example.

I will also be watching the Smash Bros. Nintendo Direct next month and giving my thoughts on the show. Before then, there’s one more post I might make regarding Smash Bros. No promises, but I’ll try.

There will be other video game related posts in the future. I have a great idea for a possible series of posts involving my favorite developer: Naughty Dog. (Yes it’s not actually Nintendo). That’s wishful thinking, but maybe I’ll get lucky. There’s also a draft about Rocksteady, I need to get done.

There will be at least two more movie reviews this year. I’ll be seeing as many movies as I can, but I’m definitely seeing Hunger Games and Star Wars. I also want to see Creed, The Good Dinosaur and Krampus. If I see Hunger Games and/or Creed this weekend, a review will be in the works.

I will be attempting to do what I wasn’t able to do last year, and give a mid-season post on select TV shows. The shows I’ll be recapping will be Big Bang Theory, Supernatural, Empire and maybe Scorpion. I’ll be late for Scorpion and Empire, but I’ll work on it straightaway. As shows start ending, I’ll cover as many as I can.

These are just some of my ideas. Can’t wait to get started on these and to start posting more often.

Until then, I wish all of you a Happy Thanksgiving. May your meals be epic and your shopping successful. Safe travels to those visiting family and friends. I’ll be out of town for the next 2 days myself. Hope to see you in the official Christmas season!

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

