Update: Back to School Schedule

Greetings peeps!

I should’ve made this post earlier, but I wanted to make this announcement before I forgot to do so again.

For those of you who may have guessed otherwise, I’m 18 years old. I’ve recently graduated high school and have been on summer break since May 6th. I’m currently enrolled full-time to a university. I’ll be studying for a bachelor’s degree in computer science and my first day will be Monday, August 24th.

For those who have been following me for a while, you’ll know that this means I will be slowing down the amount of content posted on this blog until such time as a break occurs. And yeah, that is what’s happening for now, but seeing as this is college now, there are some factors I wish to discuss with you. I just might be able to keep the regular flow after all.

I have received my schedule for the first semester months ago. While it’s not the most desirable schedule in the world, it’s decent. I have noticed that I’ll have a lot of time on my hands still. I won’t reveal my whole schedule, but I will give you time-frames.

  • Mondays I have classes from 8 AM to 1 PM. I have a two hour gap between my first class and my second class.
  • Tuesdays I have classes from 2PM to 6PM. I have a two hour gap between the two classes.
  • Thursdays I have a similar class schedule to Tuesday, but no gap between classes (or at least not as much of a gap).
  • Wednesdays and Fridays I have one class from 8 AM to 9 AM.
  • I have one online class with no specific timing.

I’m mentioning gaps because that is potential blogging time for me. At least it gives me enough time to start a draft and finish it when I get home. I’m not promising this will be what I’ll do in that time, but it’s a start.

The major obstacle will be schoolwork and homework. As I’ve been told, college is a lot more intensive than high school. So, I may use that time to work on assignments, do school activities, or satisfy community service hours (because I have those still). More importantly, I may use that time to do my online class. In fact, I see myself trying to complete the class as soon as possible so it’s out of the way.

School will of course be my first priority, since I want to pass and learn. So, whether I’ll have the time or not is something to be seen.

For now, I’ll say this: From August 24th to December 14th, their will be approximately 1 post per two weeks. I’m placing it a little slower this year just to be safe and because I’ve currently been posting once per week this summer. So, just a heads up.

This leaves us with a week and a half to play with and finish anything I wanted to. Currently I have 4 posts I want to do before school starts. They include prediction posts for the new season of Big Bang Theory and Supernatural. I’ve been waiting to post a First Impressions post for the new FX show Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll. The last one is a random post I started a week ago. I have other ideas like finishing the 2014 Movie Countdown, but I’ll save those for later. I’ll try to get the ones I mentioned up as soon as I can.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

