Thank You! (The Ranting SBox’s 1 Year Anniversary)

Greetings peeps!

I just got back from my vacation to Disney World. I’m a bit exhausted, and I don’t have a proper post for you all yet. But I couldn’t finish the day off without writing something in acknowledgement of this day. It wouldn’t be right. Even if it’s short and sweet I have to get this out.

Today is July 12, 2015. My first post was made exactly one year go today. That’s right, The Ranting SBox blog is officially one year old!

I want to take this time to thank each and every one of you for your support of this blog and me. I started this blog as a hobby, acting as an outlet for my random diatribes and thoughts. I had no clue I’d get this far in 365 days. If it wasn’t for this blog and the people who happen to read and enjoy it, I’d still be doing this stuff on forums with character limits and moderation. Blogging has proven to be a much more fun experience. I’ve been able to say exactly what I want to say and do things the way I want to do things. So I thank you for giving me that privilege.

Since July 12, 2014, I’ve garnered an impressive amount of stats. As of this post, The Ranting SBox and its 137 posts have been viewed 2,309 times, been liked 192 times and been followed by 49 people; all of which come from nearly 50 countries around the world. They may not be impressive numbers to some, but it’s a lot to me. The fact that anyone is reading anything I write is amazing!

As far as celebration, I have a couple ideas to commemorate this properly. I’m not certain which one(s) I’ll go for, but I’ll try my best to get them posted within the week. I have an old draft I’ve been saving for a while that tells you guys more about myself. Another idea is to make follow-up post to my most viewed article ever (the Power Ranger movie analysis). I could also do a similar thing for my first real post ever (Smash Bros Newcomer Probability). These are just things I’m throwing out there.

In any event, stay tuned for the proper anniversary post. Again, I thank every single person who has given this blog the time of day. Whether you’ve liked a post, reblogged something, followed, commented, or just viewed it in passing, you helped me out and gave me joy. To close this out, I’d like to thank the following people in particular:

Here’s to another year, peeps!

I’m SBox180. (From the bottom of my heart) Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Thank You! (The Ranting SBox’s 1 Year Anniversary)”

Leave a Reply

