Biweekly Update (4/12/15): Biweekly to Monthly & Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

Been a while since I’ve updated this blog, so let’s take this opportunity to catch up. I’ll explain what I’ve been up to as I discuss what I’m planning for the rest of the month and beyond. I’m sure you may like what I’m about to tell you.

So in 12 days I made two posts, one gaming related and one review. I do understand I promised a lot more last time we spoke, but the past week saw a great deal of activity in my life. I finished my project up to Thursday night (my last major assignment of the school year) and yesterday night was my prom. It wasn’t my idea to not post anything last week, but that’s how it happened. However, with that said, let me share with you some important dates.

Back in August, I told you guys that my schedule will be changing in order to accommodate for school. I would like  to thank my audience of their understanding and patience throughout the school year. I plan to begin the process of increasing production between now and May. My final day of school is Wednesday, May 6. From there I will attempt to enact a summer schedule similar to that of when I started this blog in July 2014.

Since that project is now complete, the remainder of my school year will be the last tests in each of my classes. Seniors don’t take finals unless they have excessive absences or failed a class. I have neither of those things so my school obligations end on the 6th with small events from there to graduation on the 18th.

In other words, there will be very little going on as we get closer to May. During the summer all that will keep me away from posting are vacations.

With that said, let’s talk about posting plans.

I have some Nintendo content coming your way. I want tot talk about Amiibo, following up the post I made back in December and the post I made two weeks ago on the Nintendo Direct. This Wednesday I will be trying out Mewtwo giving my thoughts on his character. Expect that sometime before the character goes to widespread release. Lastly, I will share with you some of the characters I’m voting for in the Smash Bros Ballot.

I’ll try to finish the 2014 Movie Countdown before May begins. That way I can clear my schedule in time for Avengers: Age of Ulton. I want to review it shortly after I see it on Day 1.

I am also getting Mortal Kombat X this Tuesday. I can’t promise to have a review for the game anytime soon, but I do wish to review it in the future. It’ll be my first game review.

Then we have TV related posts. I will actually be posting one very soon with my beginning thoughts on Red vs Blue Season 13. And as shows such as Big Bang Theory, Supernatural, Scorpion, Black-ish, Off the Boat, and a few other shows I’ve been watching throughout the year.

And when summer brings about shows like The Leftovers, I intend on seeing them and posting a general thoughts on them. In fact, I just may make a predictions post for Leftovers. Lastly, I will make that Selfie review as soon as I see all of the episodes.

There are other posts that are on my backlog that I’ve been promising for a while now. One is a review for Super Smash Bros for 3DS and Wii U, another is my Queen-related post. I’ll work on both of those things the next couple of weeks and see what I can do. There are also a ton of posts in the random category I want to do.

That’s what I have for now. This may very well be the only update you see here this month, but that depends on if something comes up. I would prefer for once to do less talk and more do, so why don’t I let my output speak for itself. Hopefully you’ll enjoy what I have planned for the near future.

I’m SBox80. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

