Mini Update (4/1/15): Countdown Postponement and Other Plans

Greetings peeps!

This is a quick little update I’m doing to announce a couple of updates concerning the next couple of weeks on this blog. I have a well established plan for April that I think many will appreciate.

As you may know, the past three months I have been dedicating my blogging efforts to My 2014 Movie Countdown. This was meant to be done by the end of January 31, but has managed to drag itself out to now in April. This is a very fun thing for me to do, but it has unintentionally taken over the blog entirely. In the beginning of March, I promised to return to making regular posts on more than just movies, but that ended up not happening at all.

To fix this, I came up with an idea that will fix all of that. The 2014 Countdown will be on hold until midway into April. For the next few weeks I will be making posts on gaming, film, TV, etc. entirely. This way I can dedicate myself to blogging like I used to. In the meantime, I will work on the Top 5 posts and get have them posted one by one toward the end of the month.

For those who were waiting for the results of what is now the Top 5 2014 films, I’ll give you the order of the remaining coutndown films:

  • (#5) 300: Rise of an Empire
  • (#4) The Amazing Spider-Man 2
  • (#3) Interstellar
  • (#2) Guardians of the Galaxy
  • (#1) Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier

Hopefully this will suffice for now.

Lastly, this week you can expect at least one post which will be posted hopefully tomorrow. I won’t tell you what it is, but perhaps you can figure it out by the date. That Queen post will probably be up this weekend if possible. Otherwise, I’ll see about making a Biweekly Update this Sunday detailing a bit more about what’s to come.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

