Weekly Update (3/1/15): A New Month & Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

I may be sounding like a broken record, but sorry for the unannounced absence. As of lately, life has been cramming me with it’s talk of future and vital decision-making that I have found very little inclination to return to the keyboard. This week was supposed to be my golden opportunity to catch up everything I’ve been promising to do for you guys, but any progress I could’ve done was halted by my need to pick my college for next year.

That has been the object of my worries and concern the past week or so. I have two colleges I have been accepted to months ago; but now that it’s March, I need to decide immediately between the schools. They are both great schools with excellent campuses and decent programs. The main difference is size and atmosphere. Anyway, this is where my focus has mainly been, besides school and family.

I intend to do a much better job with posts this upcoming week. So, let’s talk about the blog news and plans for this month.

I will attempt to get this countdown done as soon as possible. I refuse to make this drag on until April. So I initiated a plan of attack here. As of right now, 10 films remain. If I spread the countdown posts out into waves of two or three, we will be done with the countdown by the end of March.

I will start by posting my #10 film tomorrow. No more delays, I will write this tonight and be done with it. Because of your patience, I will let you know that my number ten film is Big Hero 6. Expect it tomorrow around noon.

However, March will not be just the countdown and nothing else. There will be more regular and spontaneous posts throughout this month. I want to return to the way the blog normally is with Soapboxes and Analyses.

A couple ideas I have I already mentioned before. I want to review Super Smash Bros for 3DS and Wii U. I may use the countdown format in the future to do retrospects and Top 5 lists. I want to finally start the Newcomer Chronicles, the first of which will be Star Wars related. I am entertaining doing short reviews of TV shows I’m watching perhaps in a weekly roundup.

Here’s a new idea I’m throwing around. I really liked a post I did a couple weeks ago that was about Music. I’m actually really proud of that post, and it was different because it was just me rambling about something random and decided to post it. I like the idea of that, and so I may make that a weekly thing. Maybe I’ll call it Saturday Rambling. I’ll try that sometime soon and see if lightning strikes twice.

One last thing I’m thinking about doing involves the Weekly Update. I think I’m going to change the way I do the Weekly Update. For one, it will probably be easier to make these biweekly instead of weekly. The reason is that in these weekly updates, I tend to repeat the same thing over and over again in these updates. If I spread them out a bit more, I may have more to say. So starting this month, I’ll be making these every two weeks.

That’s all I have today. Sorry if this seems a bit rushed, but I want to get this out as soon as possible. Plus I;m writing this in the middle of a family gathering. I want to apologize for the silence the past couple of weeks. I promise not to make March like November where I didn’t post for weeks at a time. March will be a month rich in content, because Spring break and my birthday are this month. Believe me, it’ll be a great month at the blog.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

