Intro to My 2014 Movies Countdown

(Update: Added 4 movies to the list).

The year is coming to a close if you weren’t aware. So, as is tradition, it’s now time to look back on the last twelve months of life, recalling the highlights, analyzing the good and bad points, and looking forward to the next year. That’s what New Year’s is all about.

Many websites and blogs of my register take this time to make lists of their favorite movies of the year. I am following suit, but I would prefer not to limit it to one post. That’s what I always do.

Unlike other sites and dedicated movie bloggers, I haven’t seen nearly as many films this year. Reviewers who do this for a living have lived in the theaters and wouldn’t be able to rank every single film of a given year. But I can and I will.

During the month of January I will be discussing every movie I’ve seen from worst to best. Each post will be a quick run-down of what the movie is and what I thought of it. While they won’t be full reviews, they will encapsulate my overall feelings on the film.

So far and for the purposes of this series of posts, I have seen 32 movies in 2014. They are as follows (in the relative order of which I watched them):

  • The Legend of Hercules
  • Ride Along
  • Robocop
  • Noah
  • 300: Rise of an Empire
  • Captain America 2: The Winter Soldier
  • The Amazing Spider-Man 2
  • Neighbors
  • X-Men: Days of Future Past
  • Maleficent
  • Divergent
  • Godzilla
  • Blended
  • A Million Ways to Die in the West
  • Lucy
  • Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
  • Heaven Is For Real
  • 22 Jumpstreet
  • The Single Mom’s Club
  • Transformers 4: Age of Ultron
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Into the Storm
  • Behaving Badly
  • The Maze Runner
  • Annabelle
  • Interstellar
  • Top Five
  • The Interview
  • The Theory of Everything
  • Big Hero 6
  • Book of Life

However, I may also consider placing additional films in the mix if I see them on time.

I will tackle each movie one by one in scattered times of January. Hopefully I’ll be finished by February. I hope you’ll join me as I rank each of these movies from a great year of movie releases. Feel free to discuss the movies with me as I go along.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Intro to My 2014 Movies Countdown”

Leave a Reply

