Weekly Update (12/27/14): End of Year, New Year & Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

Here we are at the last weekly update of the year. 2014 ends Wednesday and Thursday brings on the beginning of a new and hopefully better year. All we can ask for is for next year to be better than the last, but we can only see.

I hope you all had a Merry Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, or what have you. I’ve had a whole bunch of Christmas days since Saturday, and still have but one gift to open once I get back home this week. For the time being, I love what I got for Christmas. And may I say that I am loving my well-deserved vacation. School has no affect on me from New York.

Eventually I’ll make a post recapping what I got for Christmas.

Anyway I have a good amount to discuss today, so let’s get to it!

I surprisingly got a decent number of posts up this week despite how busy I was. If that’s so, then imagine what I can do this week. After all I have very little to do anymore, I’ll be on my 24+ hour train ride on Wednesday, and I have a lot of things to make before year’s end.

This week I will not be recapping planned posts I’ve been telling you for weeks on end. Instead, I will be focusing on what you can expect to see from me this week. This week is New Year’s week. So what I have planned are posts to do with the entire year.

TV takes a backseat until maybe the end of the week and beyond. Those mid-season posts will definitely happen before the shows come back on, but I’m not sure this week. This week you should expect mostly movie and video game content.

For movies, I will be introducing my 2014 Movie Countdown this week which will highlight every film I saw this year from worst to best. I will also talk about my most anticipated films of 2015.

Similarly, I will also discuss my most anticipated games of 2015. Since I haven’t played that many new games in 2014, I can’t give you a countdown as I am for the movie section. However, I believe I do know what my game of the year is. In compromise, I will make an SBR on my game of the year.

Those are my plans for New Year’s, but now we must discuss Specials.

If you’ve viewed my recent Top 10 Favorite Films list, I have added an update stating that I no longer am holding up my original plan. The original idea was to kill two birds with one stone, make a Christmas post while tending to the two milestones I’ve hit prior. However, I was unable to produce the Top 10 Christmas Specials in time. Christmas had already come and gone, so I decided to abandon the plan.

Therefore, I decided to just count the Top 10 list as covering both 800 and 900 View Special. Given that I normally do Top 5 lists anyway, that can count as two. Hopefully that’ll be acceptable, because I would prefer not to play catch-up with myself constantly. I will make the Top 5 Specials and Episodes next year.

The reason I decided to pair them was also influenced by a recent gift you guys have given me Friday. I have reached my dream goal. I received 1,000 views on my blog. You guys continue to amaze me every single day I come on here. It’s been five months, and I could never have expected to reach that goal so soon. Thank you all so much for being so supportive and for giving me the best gift you could ever give me.

As is tradition, I will provide you with a 1,000 View Special. I already know what to make it on, so don’t worry about this one being late.

One last note to make before I go. In 2015, there will be a few changes to the site as we know it today. This blog, I feel, is constantly evolving to make it better and better. Throughout the year, you may notice changes in layout, new features, and more categories. I will inform you of these as I go, but know that no matter what the blog will stick to what it does best: talk of TV, Games, and Movies.

Well, that’s a wrap for now! Thank you all for your overwhelming support of my work in my first year of blogging. Here’s wishing you an incredibly Happy New Year! Hope to see you in 2015. The future is bright for me and this site, so stick around because we’re just getting started.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update (12/27/14): End of Year, New Year & Whatnot”

Leave a Reply

