Weekly Update (11/30/14): TV Plan, End of the Year, and Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

Welcome to another weekly update. This is where I talk about what’s going on with the blog, my life, and the future. I want to sincerely hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving and that you snatched every sale you could on this incredible shopping season.

You know it’s good to have not a single worry on my mind for a change. Every iota of school has been taken care of, and I had a fun and hardy break. I just hope that a similar wave of peace is brought upon you all this holiday and on a beuatiful Sunday like this.

Since my life is rather uneventful this week, let’s get right into the blog news!

Last week was a standard one toward the end. If you aren’t aware, my usual quota for any week is to get at least one post up per week here, but aim for 3. This week was in fact 3 when counting the weekly update. I will attempt the same feat this upcoming week with a set of plans.

Now to give everyone a heads up, this is how December is looking for my personal life. Let’s point out the elephant in the room first by saying that my winter break starts December 20 and I go back to school January 6. Additionally, I will be vacationing out-of-state starting on December 22 with a 24 or so hour train ride to and from New York. I will be back home December 31. Once we get closer to the date, I’ll discuss that further.

For the weeks leading up to winter break, I have 3 full weeks left of school before then. December also ends my first semester. There are no days off, but there are late days. In fact, my last week consists of one full day and four late days. Those last four late days are exam days. What this means is that blog posting will be rather mundane the next few weeks. This is good because a status quo is definitely needed considering what a crazy November it was.

But as far as the actual posts…

There have been some changes to my initial plans for TV related content, but rest assured that it won’t be that drastic. I realize I’ve been meaning to give my thoughts on the bevy of TV shows I’ve been watching, but have only been able to make one for The Big Bang Theory’s Season 8. I still have like 5 shows left to talk about. However, since I’ve waited too long anyway, I might as well wait to make the posts later in the month. That way they’ll be mid-season impressions instead of early ones. Plus I can find a way to go about the cancellation of Selfie.

The shows I will be covering are as follows: Big Bang Theory, Supernatural, Scorpion, Once Upon a Time, and Selfie. Yes I will even make another post on Big Bang Theory. Selfie will be a different story, but I think I have a way. Shows will be added or extracted as needed.

As far as movies, there’s a plan I have in terms of that. But for now let’s talk about individual articles.

I have an analysis I want to make on the Uncharted movie. I find the production process interesting and have been itching to talk about Uncharted for the longest time. I have my cluster of opinions regarding that movie.

I should mention that I like many others have seen the Star War Episode VII trailer. Unfortunately, there is something stopping me from commenting on the teaser trailer at this time. I will be discussing this teaser trailer, but it will be in conjunction with another Star Wars related I plan to make in the future.

In fact, there’s a new series I want to make some time soon. I’m calling it “A Newcomer’s Perspective”. (Let that newcomer part sink in with the previous paragraph). It’s basically me commenting on something I recently gotten into. I have 4 separate topics in mind for that. Keep an eye for that sometime soon.

And because the end of the year is almost here, I have posts discussing my most anticipated movies of the year as well as a predictions post I want to do. That’s not even the best part.

In my drafts, I have compiled a list of every film I have seen this year, and I will make a post arranging them from my favorite to least favorite. That will be posted around New Years. Following that I am considering making mini-posts discussing each film and posting them throughout December. I have currently seen 27 of this year’s movies, and I expect the number to be above 30 by the time the year’s done. This is not a final decision, but I’m currently planning it out.

Last bit of movie news to lead into gaming, I will be reviewing Pikmin Short Movies in the near future. I still have to see it, but when I do, I’ll post my thoughts on it. I also want to review the AVGN movie n the future.

Now onto gaming. Game related posts are will be in decent numbers the next couple of weeks.

I want to talk about my favorite fighting franchise sometime. That’s right: Tekken. Tekken 7 will be out around March, and I have words for what has been announced so far. While it won;t be the most technical thing in the world (I’ll admit I don’t know much about Tekken strategic gameplay), I’ll talk to my best ability of what my hopes and expectations are for this game.

Speaking of which, I have at least one more Super Smash Bros post in my plans, but I’m not too sure how I’m going about it. I want to review Smash Bros 4. The only issue I have is that I only have the 3DS version and am still waiting to get the Wii U version. I think it would make the most sense to review both games simultaneously and with Amiibo optimization in place. So as of right now, I’m just planning on reviewing the games soon. Expect it by mid-January. I have a good feeling about Christmas.

I haven’t forgotten about 7th Gen In-Review. That series will be worked on. The next installment involves indie developers, but that’s all I know at this time.

And from there, posts about video games will be spontaneously made, up until the end of the month. Similar to movies I will talk of my most anticipated games of 2015 and make a prediction fr the new year.

As for the Random topics, I actually do have one thing planned. I am considering my 800 View Special being of the random category.

For any new followers I have, you should know that I celebrate every 100 views with a Top 5 list. The idea is that I am giving you a little insight on myself. In the future, I may find an alternative way of letting you guys know more about me. For now I like making these Top 5 lists.

I actually really dig the new Random category. Ever since I introduced it, I’ve been receiving followers like crazy, and I don’t think that’s coincidence. So if that’s what you’re into, keep a good eye out for some more.

That’s all I have for now. Apologies for how long this update is, but I surprisingly had a lot to say. (Uusually these are like 700 words, but I’m at 1200 now). Anyway, thank you all for your support. To any new followers I welcome you dearly. Don’t forget that I take requests. If you have any requests of me, please let me know and I’ll try my best to acquiesce.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update (11/30/14): TV Plan, End of the Year, and Whatnot”

    1. Lol, yeah it’s a long trip. I’ve been on subways and trains before, but never for 24 hours. Granted it certainly won’t be as much trouble as traveling 24 hours by car, which I had to do recently. Should be fun, especially since I can stand up on the train

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

