Weekly Update (11/4/14): Speeding Up a Bit, Halloween, and Whatnot

image

Greetings peeps!

It’s been a while, but I am still alive and here to give you all an update. Sorry for the lateness, though. How are you all? I’m doing well myself. This week was extremely busy for me, but I did have some fun while I was at it. My Halloween was certainly a fun one. As you can see, I was Sub-Zero this year.

I’d be lying if I said this was the greatest costume ever, but it served its purpose. I meant to post a little review of the costume this week. Unfortunately, I was preoccupied. I will run it down quickly here though.

The costume I got was a jumpsuit made of linen, a few plush armor pieces, and a rubber mask. The jumpsuit is this costume’s best feature though mine was slightly (I stress slightly) torn when arriving in the mail. The armor pieces are standard for the most part, but have some problems with the paint job, the size, and the build. These come with Velcro strings which may or not break on you immediately (one of the forearm pieces did for me). On top of that they were made for people with much bigger arms than I do. Adjustments would’ve been nice so I wouldn’t have had to staple them so they could fit. A lot of people often condemn the mask. I’ll admit that I would’ve preferred a linen overhead mask over the rubber face mask with a strap, but other than being difficult to breathe in it wasn’t that bad. Just don’t go on thinking you’ll have the perfect mask.

If I was grading this, I’d give it a 3 out of 5. I personally wore it without the mask most of the time. I also decided against the forearm armor since one of them broke. It’s a standard costume, but don’t go in thinking you’re getting the highest quality possible.

Halloween was the most eventful part of my week. I applied to my colleges on time, and it is starting to get cold in Florida for a change. Solid week. But let’s talk blog news.

I’ll make this quick. If you want to know what I have planned, check out my last update. What this is going to mainly be is the status of the blog for the upcoming weeks.

Okay! So last week was pretty busy week just like the week before. Unfortunately, not a lot of it was spent on that paper. It is currently halfway done and due next Friday along with a PowerPoint, poster and poem/song describing that era. I’m predicting that considering the need for production of the PowerPoint should take focus next week that the paper should realistically be done be weekend’s end. The PowerPoint won’t be much trouble for me, and the poster can be made in part with members of my family.

Now I told you guys last week that I had another project that took me off guard. Last Sunday’s update was on the heels of what I predicted to be the most stressful day ever. Once I walked into class Monday the teacher brought some relief to me because this project is so not difficult. All I have to do is research my desired career and make a Photostory of it along with interviewing a person from that field. There is a paper to do, but that’s not due till later that week. The Photostory and interview are due Monday while the essay is due next Thursday.

The toughest part is the interview, but I might be able to make it happen. If anyone here knows a software developer/engineer who wouldn’t mind answering a high school student’s questions for about 10 minutes, please let me know.

What does this all mean? Well it means that content will still be seldom until next weekend. The only reason I was able to get this update up was because I had election day off from school; and that’s still time away from my schoolwork. However, if I can succeed in getting this first paper done by Sunday (which will be my next update), then I might be able to get things rolling here again. However, I promise you guys that there will be content coming after November 14 for sure.

I have several drafts about snowmen, burgers, selfies, and more coming your way once stuff clears up. I thank you all for your understanding the past week and apologize for the inconvenience. Believe me when I tell you it pains me to not be active on my own blog. However it won;t be long now.

Until then, thank you for your patience and for reading this post. Like I said, regular content will start coming out in about a week. Please stay tuned because there’s a massive party with booze when I get back to business as usual.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

