Weekly Update (10/26/14): Slowing Down, Another Milestone, and Whatnot

Greetings peeps! Welcome back to the weekly update, where I ramble about the life of me and of the blog.

Another fine Sunday it is today. Hopefully you’ve all had a great week. This week was homecoming week for me. With homecoming week comes the character themed days at school, the fancy decorations, and the pep rally. It was a lot of fun seeing a whole bunch of Nickelodeon stuff the whole week. I participated in Fairly OddParents day as Chester and the pep rally day by wearing my senior class color from head to toe.

I also applied to my colleges (finally). Just have to send the documentation and everything is golden. All that I’ll need to do is hope to be accepted.

Overall, pretty cool week if you were me. It’s this upcoming week I’m worried about. But I’ll get to that. Let’s get into the blog news.

Last week was another standard one with 3 posts exactly. There was a glitch that made my Smash Bros post appear to be published Friday night when I posted it yesterday afternoon, so click here if you haven’t seen it. I’m proud of what I did this week, and am also glad to be approaching another milestone. Here are my post plans.

I still have tons of shows to cover. If you don’t see the Selfie post today (which is the next show I’m covering), then it will be posted some time this week for sure. Then my remaining shows will be Once Upon a Time, Supernatural, Gotham, and Red vs Blue. I am also adding a show to be covered eventually: Scorpion. Those will be posted eventually.

I decided to hold off on commenting on Marvel and DC’s news since it’s old news by now. However, I will cover the trailer to Avengers 2 soon (I hope). I also still have a Frozen post I want to make. I’m pushing it now, but I’ll try my best to put it up.

7th Gen In-Review will be coming as well. It will be covering indie games. There will be a Sony and Microsoft related post some time in the future as well.

Lastly, I am approaching my next view count milestone. If you do not know, I make a post giving you guys a little piece of myself, usually in a Top X-number list, every time I get 100 views. My 600th View special will be posted by this week’s end. The subject matter of this post will be the first to break away from the traditional topics covered on this blog (movies, gaming, and television). Hopefully you guys will enjoy.

Now for the biggest news of this post. This is technically blog news but I vow to give you guys background into what’s going on with this site. It’s the least I can do to thank you all for your support. So this will also be part of the general life stuff.

I want to just let you guys know that this site will see less activity for a little while. The reason is because of this academic clusterf*ck (sorry, but that’s the perfect word for this situation) I have going on the next couple of weeks. Today begins an incredibly busy time for me.

You see, I’ve had this project to do in Economics that was assigned for a while and due November 14. It;s contents include a (at least) 10 page research paper, a Powerpoint presentation, and potentially a poster. All of this will revolve around an economic era, in my case the 1920’s. Now that’s all fine and good. I’ve started last week and am totally capable of writing the paper making the Powerpoint.

What caught me off guard though was my English project that was assigned recently. The contents as far as I understand now include a 3 minute video presentation, another paper, and an interview. All of this is to discuss what my future job will be. That’s also fine if it wasn’t due before the Econ project.

These 2 projects are incredibly comprehensive on their own, but together it’s a mighty big headache that will most likely take up all of my time from now until mid-November. On top of regular school tests, community service hours that need to be fulfilled for scholarships, signing up for additional scholarships, other projects including one I’m doing today for another class, regular homework, and impromptu family activities, my hands are full. So something has to give, and I am already cutting leisure activities like YouTube and gaming. All that’s left is this.

Now let me be clear. I’m not leaving altogether, nor am I dropping the blog entirely for the next couple of weeks. This isn’t exactly a hiatus. I’m just slowing down the amount of blogging I do for a small while. There will be posts up every so often like the ones I just described. However, instead of promising you guys 3 posts per week the next week or so, there won’t be an exact number.

Once I get some of this stuff off my plate and/or under control, everything on the blog goes back to normal. In fact I’ll be posting much more after November 14th since Thanksgiving will be soon after.

In a nutshell, the new posting limit per week will be 1 until further notice. Thank you for your understanding, but this is what needs to be done. I’ll let you know next week if I’m going back to 3 posts or not.

That’s pretty much it for right now. I’ll try to get the Selfie impressions up this week and the 600 View special up by next week (it may be a quick one anyway). Thank you all so much for your support. If this post seems a bit blue I apologize. I hope you all have an amazing day and an amazing week. And in case I don’t get to say it the day of, Happy Halloween to you all!

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Update (10/26/14): Slowing Down, Another Milestone, and Whatnot”

Leave a Reply

