My Top 5 Favorite Big Bang Theory Episodes (400 View Special)

Greetings peeps!

I had the privilege of reaching 400 website views on Thursday, September 25. Such a surreal number that is. Let me take a moment an thank every viewer who has or is reading my content. Whether you have ever enjoyed any of the things I write or not, you giving me a click means the world to me. Please accept my gratitude as I couldn’t have done this without you.

I’ll admit that this time I was caught with my pants down as I intended to plan for this event back when I made my last milestone special. I didn’t know what to do next, but I established last time that I would make Top X-Amount lists for every hundred views I receive. The purpose is to give my viewers a little more insight on me as a person. Last time I made my Top 5 Favorite TV Shows. Coincidentally, last week saw the comeback of many shows including one of my favorites: The Big Bang Theory.

As previously stated, Big Bang Theory is my second favorite show of all-time. It’s the ideal modern sitcom that combines geek culture and general comedy into a genius mixture. And to celebrate the premiere of its eight season last Monday, I want to highlight what I believe to be the show’s greatest episodes. This won’t be that easy since the show is over 150 episodes long, but I’m doing it anyway.

Keep in my this is not “the” top 5 episodes. These are “my” personal top 5 episodes. Your list may be different than mine, so feel free to leave a comment telling me what you’re favorite episodes are.

So let’s get to it. After all, it all started with a big bang!

#5: The Peanut Reaction

Leonard reveals to Penny that Leonard has never had a birthday before due to his upbringing. Penny is committed to throwing Leonard a surprise “kickass birthday party” with the guys’ help. However, what was initially a simple plan becomes more challenging as Howard struggles to keep Leonard away from the house, and Sheldon struggles to find a gift.

This may be a bit of a personal one for me because this is technically the first episode I ever saw of the show. Regardless, this is still a funny episode. With a concept as simple as throwing Leonard a birthday party they managed to have some very lines. Everyone gets a great and memorable line, too. This is usually my go-to episode, because it never really gets old for me.

#4: The Panty Piñata Polarization

Penny and Sheldon go to war with each other after Sheldon banishes Penny from his apartment for committing three strikes against his household rules. This results in multiple acts of revenge between the two until either Penny apologizes or Sheldon halts his dictator tendencies. Plus, Howard and Raj attempt to find the residence of the America’s Next Top Model contestants.

This episode is definitely one of the most fun. Of course, the argument is very petty, but seeing them test each other’s limits is just so enjoyable. On top of that, Penny and Sheldon are obviously two very different people. This makes their acts of revenge so polar that it makes you more invested in the battle. The Next Top Model subplot was so-so, but still humorous enough.

#3: The Bath Item Gift Hypothesis

It is Christmas in Pasadena. Sheldon must search for the most appropriate gift for Penny based the indeterminate value of the gift Penny has for him. We also have Leonard partnering up with a renowned physicist who ends up dating Penny, who convinces him that she is a physicist much to Leonard’s dismay.

I placed this episode up there mostly for the ending. It is probably my favorite scene from the show. If you follow episodes prior to seeing this one, you will find the ending ten times better than you would otherwise. It’s also a pretty funny episode for the remaining duration. Plus I love Christmas, so yeah.

#2: The Infestation Hypothesis

We find Penny has acquired a new piece of furniture in her apartment: a red couch chair. Sheldon initially finds it pleasing until he finds out where Penny retrieved it from, setting his hypochondria off. It is his mission to remove the chair. We also find Leonard trying to find ways to maintain his long-distance relationship with Priya with a little help from Howard and Raj.

This episode I find to be the funniest out there. Some have clearly disagreed as I read, but no matter. This episode, in my opinion, benefits from derailing from the main storyline. And I just find this episode to contain some of the best jokes in the entire show. One after the other after the other, the show can offer a laugh a minute and never lose pace. It also has some of my favorite lines.

#1: The Love Car Displacement

In this episode, the guys and gals are invited to speak at a panel in a resort, which results in a road trip. While there, a confrontation between Howard and Bernadette causes a series of events to occur during the stay.

Not much of a plot to this episode I know, but going any further would only ruin some of the funniest jokes the series has to offer. Holy crap I love this episode! Just the simplicity of the initially happy situation turning into a whole big stink shows the most well-done example of what makes the characters and their interactions as a group work so well. It may not be the funniest episode ever, but I chose this one because it has the best episode-long running joke in the series. Without saying what it is, let’s simply compare it to a comedic domino effect.


 

And that, dear children, is my personal top 5 episodes of one of my favorite shows ever. If you have never watched the show, I recommend all of these episodes. At least 4 of the 5 are good starting points.

Once again, I want to thank you all for viewing my work what is now over 400 times. Sorry my little special took a bit long. If you want to read more Big Bang Theory coverage, here is my Season 8 predictions and I will be making an additional post soon regarding the new season.

In the comments below, let me know if like the episodes on my personal list. And what are your favorite episodes of the show?

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “My Top 5 Favorite Big Bang Theory Episodes (400 View Special)”

Leave a Reply

