Weekly Update (9/27/14): A Million Drafts, 400 Views, and Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

It’s time for the weekly update! Like the new name change? I figured the word “Update” by itself implied something a bit more intimidating. So we’re trying a new title. Hopefully it sticks.

So how are you? I’m good at the moment. This week was busy to say the least. Sorry you haven’t seen anything except the Smash Bros demo impressions. Every chance I had to post was met with a bunch of tasks to do before I could even get onto WordPress, and by the time I would get on I’d be too tired to write anything.

On Monday I made a draft in school and had a bunch of TV shows to watch which will be covered within the next couple of weeks. Tuesday I was out all day after school running errands. Wednesday I was going to make a mid-week update, but it got late. Thursday was my day off from school. I was able to get a good chunk of the SBox Recommends done after I did a bunch of homework and an anatomy project, but I had nothing to post. Friday I was out doing family stuff. And yesterday I was writing part of the SBR and this very update. (Fun fact: I write these updates on Saturday nights to post them the next morning).

So that’s what’s been going on outside of school. On the school side though, I’m doing so much better. I’m so colse to straight A’s! I haven’t had straight A’s since 8th grade, so this is awesome. The only other thing of note to mention is that I am getting the PS4 soon. I’ve been saving up for a while, but my parents decided to just get it for me anyway. I’ll be posting something regarding that one of these days.

And now for our feature presentation: the site updates!

Okay, here’s the deal, I have 6 drafts just sitting on my dashboard. 1 goes back to July, another goes back early this year, and the rest are from last week to this week. Believe me when I say I’ve been working on things for a while. My goal this week and next week is to clear all of that out one way or the other.

One post involves the Disney movie Frozen. The draft was made 2 weeks ago, and was put off because the subject I wanted to tackle involved a bit of extra research. I said it a while back, but this post will be finished no later than the beginning of November. I doubt we’ll be pushing that date, so expect it within the month of October.

There are 2 Nintendo related drafts in my arsenal. One of them I might not do, the other I most certainly will. The one I’m willing to do can be made very soon since its strictly opinion based. Keep on the look-out for that one most likely when the review and special is done.

Speaking of review the SBox Recommends of Behaving Badly, which will be the my first WordPress review, was my primary concern this past week. It’s almost done. What happened was that I didn’t know how to organize the review properly. Yesterday I found a solution that I am happy with, so it shouldn;t be much longer now. Believe me I’m not dropping this review for anything. I didn’t watch that movie for nothing.

As for the review of The Maze Runner, that is indefinite. Because of the first review, I put that one off for a while. Like an idiot I didn’t take notes on the movie like I usually do for most movie reviews. I’m not saying I’m not doing it just yet. I still do remember enough of the movie to make a decent review, but it might not be the most fresh opinion. For now, just know that the previous review is coming. Like I said before, these review do take time.

Now for the special. First of all I want to thank you all for being so supportive of me even in weeks like this. I reached 400 views on Thursday. It means so much to me that so many people have seen my work, so I thank all of you for taking the time to read my stuff!

So, last milestone I said I will make a top x-number list every time I reach a milestone. Last time I made my Top 5 TV Shows and it did surprisingly well. So I think I might do it again if that’s okay with you guys. I’m thinking my Top 5 Big Bang Theory Episodes would be good to celebrate the new season. I actually have a lot of options, but I’ll make that special after I’m done with the SBR.

While we’re on the topic, Last week Monday was the biggest TV show night ever. I myself watched 3 shows that night: The Big Bang Theory, Gotham, and Red vs Blue. That night I started writing an analysis giving my impressions on the episodes of BBT and Gotham. I decided soon after that I don;t have that much to talk about yet. Both shows are very early in their return/start, so I want to wait a couple of weeks to watch at least the first 5 episodes of each show. I will make separate posts for both shows. As for Red vs Blue, the season finale is tomorrow, so I will have a post regarding the show some time later. It may even be my next Top 10.

The last draft to mention is the first installment on 7th Gen In-Review. I feel so bad for making people wait for this segment, because people are definitely seeing the original post in spades. I promise I will get the first installment which will talk about DLC as soon as possible. If you don’t see it in your reader, refer back to the intro post to find a link to the first post once it gets made.

Anything else? Well I still am keeping my eye on the Power Rangers movie. I’m waiting to see enough information to comment on, and will make a second post when I am ready to further comment on it.

That’s all I have for now. I would like to as always thank you guys for sticking with me for so long. I know this week has been slow, but I will try my hardest to get back on track. And thanks again for 400 Views! Every time I reach another milestone, it makes me feel so accomplished. It’s great to have viewers like you!

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

