Update (9/21/14): TV Shows, A Ton of Reviews, and Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

It’s another beautiful Sunday for a weekly blog update. I’ve had a pretty decent week. I got my Senior shirt, I got the Smash Bros demo, I’m doing pretty good in school, and I have just one more day to wait for one of my favorite shows to come back on the air. I also have access to a PS4 now. My older brother just got one, and all I have to do is visit to try the thing out without going to a Best Buy or something. Other than that, pretty easy-going week, and it went a little fast, too.

This coming week is going to be rather interesting for a few reasons I’ll be working even harder to turn my B’s into A’s before the 1st quarter ends. (I’m working with 3 A’s and 3 B’s as of this week). With all the shows coming on this week, I’ll have to work that into my schedule now. Then there’s that one day off of school I have on Thursday. Such an odd place to put it since I have school again on Friday. Hopefully everything goes well on all accounts.

Now onto the blog news!

Okay, first things first I’m a realist. We have a lot of TV content coming in the next couple of weeks. Tomorrow, I will finally see that last episode of The Leftovers. I have a feeling it will come up one day on this blog, but we’ll see about that.

On more concrete news, there will be a post regarding a couple of shows coming back this Monday. The two I’m definitely doing are of The Big Bang Theory and Gotham. I hope I can watch Gotham the night of, but Gotham is one of 1 million shows coming back that night which include The Voice and Blacklist. Red vs Blue episodes are on Monday nights, too. So it’ll be battling for its time to shine. Once I see it, I’ll make a quick impressions of it.

Same with the 2 episodes of The Big Bang Theory I’m salivating for. Eventually, I plan on revisiting my original predictions post like I did with Smash Bros 4, but that will probably not be for a LONG time.

Speaking of Smash Bros 4, I got the demo on Friday. I will make a post on it for sure since I’ve been playing it for a while. Expect that sometime today or tomorrow. I decided not to make this a SBox Recommends, since it’s kind of silly to review a demo. It’ll be a Quick Thought for sure. I’ll save the review for when the games come out. I still don’t know if I’m getting both versions or just the Wii U version, so there’s that.

Now for the reviews. As you read in the title, the SBox Recommends reviews are definitely coming soon. I have a half-complete draft of my first SBR already made. On top of that, I just saw a movie yesterday in the theater. Because you guys have been so patient with this segment, I will tell you both reviews ahead of time.

The first is of the infamous movie Behaving Badly. That was an… interesting watch to say the least. I’ll be finished that movie by the middle of the week, maybe even sooner. The second movie I haven’t written down yet is on The Maze Runner. I’ll be placing notes down for it and will get to it soon as I publish the first review.

Don’t worry about me not making that first review. The only reason I would see a movie like that was to review it, and by God I refuse to have me watch that movie for nothing. Besides, I’ve been neglecting the movie section of my blog for a long time now. The reviews are the least I can do.

I unfortunately don’t have a lot of gaming content planned that I haven’t already stated last week. So just to recap, I will be starting my first 7th Gen In Review post soon. I started a draft, so expect it some time in the future. The first topic is going to be on DLC, though that’s subject to change. There is also another draft on something Nintendo related. Other than that, unless something big happens during the week, there’s not much planned.

I also want to point out that I was offered by the Opinionated Man to guest blog on his site, Harsh Reality, if I wish. This is a marvelous opportunity as his viewer base is massive. And he’s also a really nice guy. So, if you see me mention it in a post this week or next week, you’ll know what happened. I’m just looking for the correct kind of post to make on his blog. The struggle is trying to appeal to his fanbase while showing off what I do most here. Anyway, that might happen.

That is pretty much everything I have so far for the blog. I want to thank you all for your support all this time. You guys are awesome. Last week saw a big increase in followers as well. So, I welcome you if you’re new. Keep an eye out for content coming in the near future.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

