Update (9/14/14): Smash Bros, Other Topics and Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

Today is just another Sunday in a tired old street. Police have got the choke hold- OH-OH-uh-uh-OH- then we just lost a beat.

That song was just in my head, so I just went with it. Anyway this week marks the 2 month line for this blog. Hard to think I’ve been doing this for this long. My last blog didn’t have this much stuff in this amount of time. It’s good to see things through, and I’m glad of where I am now. It’s a good thing I found a way to make this hobby work with my lifestyle.

This week has been pretty good. Things are looking up for me. Starting to apply to colleges, working toward a good GPA, and being a bit more social than previously. The only thing that sucks about next week is that I’m taking the bus to school now; you know cause I just love waking up at ungodly hours. It’s just temporary though. Gives me more time to think about blog ideas, though.

Now let’s talk blog news!

Smash Bros is finally out… in Japan! But hey it’s cool. We get to find out all of Sakurai’s little secrets now. I was part of the Twitch livestream of Smash Bros on Friday. It was fun, but I was hoping for Smash reveals. Don’t even get me started on how many leaches were begging for codes for the demo. (Worst of all was that I was one of those leaches for a couple of minutes). But I digress.

I have a post coming in the next couple of days discussing my thoughts on the final roster. The way I have it set up currently is like a report card for my 3 character probability posts. It might change to a “My Quick Thoughts” though. Just to give you a sneak peak, I’m pretty happy with the roster, though I was hoping for a bit more. There HAS to be DLC though.

I’ll also be downloading the demo for 3DS when it’s available for eShop. I’ll make a review of that, perhaps. That might be my first SBox Recommends. I know, about dang time, right?

Speaking of reviews, I know what I want to review, and it’s a movie. It’s just about when I sit down to see it is all. This won’t be an issue of finding seats, since this was a direct-to-video thing which I found on YouTube. I’m going to try to see it tomorrow, then have it up within the next week.

I was supposed to have a lot more posts this week. There was this one about Frozen I was making for a while, but after looking into the topic I want to tackle with this post, I decided I need more time. I’m not sure when I’ll be ready to post it. Hopefully soon, because I do find the topic interesting. This is good because I’ve been neglecting movie related posts lately.

Besides Disney movies, I also plan to cover Power Rangers movies- and by movies I mean movie. The past couple of weeks, my Power Ranger reboot analysis has become suddenly popular. I assume there is more news about the film that I’ve been missing. So, I’ll look into it, and report back to you when I have enough to make a post on.

In a couple of weeks, a certain favorite show of mine is returning for its eighth season. I will be covering the Big Bang Theory season premier with as a follow-up to my predictions post. Expect that a little after it’s premiere next Monday.

I also have Part 1 of my 7th Gen In Review series to post. I am just deciding on my first topic for that segment. Once I do, I’ll get straight to work.

One last thing I want to share with you is that I will soon be making posts that cover more random topics. My blog has always been mostly about entertainment sources: Gaming, Film, and Television. However, there will also be a section on the sight to just talk about other things. There’s one topic I might tackle, but nothing is set in stone yet.

That’s everything I have this week. There’s a lot of things coming to the site in the future, and this isn’t even everything. Thank you all for sticking with me for nearly 2 months. To any new followers or viewers, welcome aboard. To non-WordPress users, I’m working out a solution that allows you to follow via email, so stay tuned.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

