Update (8/13/14): Guardians and Whatnot

Greetings peeps!

Today is a beautiful Sunday in the glorious Labor Day weekend. Hopefully everyone is having a great, relaxing, and fun Labor Day weekend. I am celebrating my father’s birthday this afternoon and then relaxing tomorrow. So, everything is good on my end. Now let’s let you all in on what you want to know.

First thing I want to bring up is the review I promised you guys for about a month. There’s going to be a little bit of a change. I will be working on a review, but I’m sorry to say that that review will not be on Guardians of the Galaxy. There are a couple reasons for this change. For one, it’s been 2 weeks since I saw the movie. I don’t remember a lot of the details I would need to accurately make a review. Also, I believe that Guardians of the Galaxy as a movie has lost its relevancy. Especially by now, anyone who was interested in seeing the movie in theaters has already seen it. A review, at least at this time, just would’t work both in terms of quality and of relevancy. My apologies for the false promise. I don’t mean to lie to you guys, but this review just won’t work out.

Don’t get me wrong. I will review Guardians of the Galaxy, but at a later time. Whenever I get the chance to watch the movie again, I will work on a review straightaway. I would say that a review of the movie will probably come when the movie is being released to DVD.

But for your patience, I will give you my quick thoughts on the movie, as I believe you deserve at least a general consensus. I believe that Guardians of the Galaxy is an awesome movie. It’s probably the most comic book like movie from Marvel, and is definitely one of the funniest. Those characters are phenomenal in how they bounce off each other. The comradity among them is beautiful to watch. It also avoids a lot of cliches. If you are skeptical about the film because of how odd it looks (and actually is), don’t be. That oddity is what makes the movie work. Trust me when I say it’s worth the watch.

By the way, stay after the credits. You’re welcome!

Now that that’s cleared up, what will be my first WordPress review in that case? I have a couple of good options for a review. However, to avoid another situation like the one I caused above, I will make no promises. Just know that there is something coming in the future, probably this week if I do it right.

Next thing. What are my plans for this week. I think my priority is going to be that review. I’m going to take precautions to make sure any other plan doesn’t fall through, too. I have a Soapbox I want to do, talking about Guardians and The Avengers. And there will be tons of Smash Bros related posts in the coming weeks. Just last night I made a post about Shulk’s announcement. And I am debating on whether I want to discuss the New 3DS and 3DS LL. I might just make a “Quick Thoughts” on it and keep it moving. The rest will be improvised as usual.

One final thing to note is on my Smash Bros posts in the future. Since that leak turned out to be true (whether or not Nintendo confirmed it or not), I was going to make a post discussing my thoughts on the leaked characters. I decided against that. If there is one thing I do agree with that post, it is when I said “Until Nintendo announces it, it’s a theory”. That’s why I will instead make Smash Bros posts as they are confirmed by Nintendo themselves and not by 4Chan, Gemastsu, or whoever else. After all, the leak didn’t reveal everything. Sure the leak shows the Duck Hunt Dog, but they don;t tell us how he plays. Nintendo will, so that;s what I’m waiting for.

That’s all I have so far. Thank you all for your understanding, your kind words, and your consideration of my blog. I reached 250 View yesterday, so thank you all for that! I feel bad that I didn’t have much of a 200 View special, but I will try to plan something for 300 Views. I’m sure (or at least hope) I won’t be too busy this week. I’ll try to put something up tomorrow, at the very least.

I’m SBox180. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

